2022 Annual General Meeting

The McLean Youth Soccer Board of Directors invites you to the 2022 MYS Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Thursday, June 9th at 7:00 pm via Zoom (link below).


Meeting ID: 857 7653 8246

Passcode: 227277

The meeting will include:

  • MYS Year in Review for 2021-22
  • Board nominations and election

Please see the MYS Nominating Committee Chair’s memorandum to the MYS membership regarding the slate of candidates for the Board which will be considered and voted on at the June 9th AGM, (listed below).

Best regards,

Susan Mrachek                                                                                          Chair, Board of Directors                                                                      McLean Youth Soccer


To: McLean Youth Soccer Membership

I am pleased to present the 2022 slate of nominees for the MYS Board of Directors. This slate was selected by the Board’s Nominating Committee and approved by the Board of Directors. The slate will be presented to the MYS membership for a vote at the upcoming Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Thursday, June 9th.

The Nominating Committee and Board of Directors recommends the following nominees for election as new Directors for a two-year term:

Alexander Hahn

David Fikes

John Forte

Neal Seth

Maire Shine

Candidate bios may be accessed on our website HERE.

The following Directors are completing their first two-year term and are eligible to serve again. The Nominating Committee and Board recommends these candidates for re-election for an additional two-year term: Julie Dabrowski and Ian Harper.

The following Directors are not up for re-election and will continue serving their term on the Board: Elizabeth Kaplan, Nancy Choi, and Karen Gibian.

We thank Susan Mrachek, Matt Shank, Michele Reing, and Chris Rodriguez for their service on the Board of Directors and for their contributions to MYS.

Thank you to all who volunteer and participate our various MYS programs.

Karen Gibian                                                                                                Vice Chair, Board of Directors                                                              McLean Youth Soccer