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Did the hand play the ball, or did the
ball play the hand?

|

And was it deliberate?

By definition: A handball is, when you handle a
ball deliberately; where you carry, strike, or
propel the ball with your hand or arm

**This does NOT apply to the goalkeeper in his
OWN penalty area.



Qifside

A player in an offside position is only penallzed If, at
the moment the ball touches or is played by one of
his team, he is, in the opinion of the referee, involved
In active play by:

* Interfering with play or
* Interfering with an opponent or

» Gaining an advantage by being in that position

2 main points: Positioning and Involvement
You cannot be offside when.....

* You are behind the ball
*On your defensive half of the field

* You receive a ball directly from a goal
kick, corner kick, or throw-in

Pass to a Teammate
A crosses the ball forward from outside the penalty area. B runs from Position 1 and
collects the ball as it lands at Position 2. B is offside since, at the moment the ball
was played by A, he was nearer to his opponents’ goal line than at least two of his
opponents and gained an advantage by being in active play.

OFFSIDE — Diagram 6
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Pass to a Teammate
A passes the ball to B who runs from Position 1 to Position 2 to play it. B is not
offside because at the moment the ball was played by A, he was not in an offside

position since he was not in front of the ball and was not nearer to his opponents'
goal line than at least two of his opponents.

** A player can be in an
offside position and not
be penalized for being
offside if not involved

**Deflection does not
negate offside position

**Playing the ball, equals
possession and control



Jangerous Piay

 Playing the ball on the ground- Itself, is not dangerous play.
Playing the ball while you are on the ground. But, if you put
someone else in danger, that is dangerous play

3 main points are:

 High kicks- What was there first? The foot, or the head?

*Exposing your cleats- Just the action of showing your cleats, is a
dangerous play (bottom of the cleat)




What is a legal throw-in?

* Face the field
 Both feet on the ground, or behind the line outside the field of play
 Both hands from behind and over your head

* From the spot where the ball left the field of play

** |t is okay to have some part
of your foot on the touch line

** You can drag your foot as long as it stays on the ground
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Only player who can legally use his hands in his own penalty area.

Goalkeeper possession is determined by any part of the hand on the ball which
controls the ball (not just touching it).

Once the goalkeeper has possession of the ball with his hands, he has 6
seconds to distribute the ball.

A goalkeeper may not use his hands to pick up the ball when it is directly and
intentionally played from the FOOT of a teammate.

A goalkeeper may use his hands to gain possession of the ball when it is
headed, chested, or kneed from his own teammates.

A goalkeeper can dribble the ball into the box and pick it up as long it does not
violate a rule above


http://www.goalkeepersmind.com/wp-content/uploads/15_5_orig.jpg
http://www.goalkeepersmind.com/wp-content/uploads/15_5_orig.jpg

